I’m sitting in Auckland waiting for my flight back to Napier, it’s a surreal feeling being back in New Zealand after almost four months. It seems like a long time ago that I was setting off on this journey, but at the same time these past few months have absolutely flown by.

I just got off an 11 hour overnight flight on which I didn’t sleep a wink, thanks mainly to a couple of well coordinated babies. It seemed as soon as one stopped crying the other would start, great teamwork right there. But on the bright side I watched three movies and a whole season of Rick and Morty, I’m going to sleep like a log tonight.

I’m not really sure how to wrap up the blog for this trip, the past few months have undoubtedly been the best of my life. I’ve meet so many amazing and interesting people whom I can’t wait to see again either on their travels or mine. I’ve seen things that have left me completely speechless and I’ve had experiences which I know I’ll remember for the rest of my life. Traveling is easily the best decision I’ve ever made, and this certainly won’t be my last trip.

Thanks to everyone who has been following and commenting on this blog, seeing the number of views and reading the comments has been great motivation for me to continue updating throughout the trip. I’ll probably use this site again for any future adventures I embark upon, so watch this space!

